Open studios

Open studios

Jan van Eyck Academie

Simon Wald-Lasowski.

February 13, 2017
Open studios

March 9–11, 2017

Van Eyck
Academieplein 1
6211 KM Maastricht

T +31 (0) 43 350 37 37
[email protected]

From March 9 to 11 all the doors in the Van Eyck in Maastricht, the Netherlands, will be open again for the annual open studios.

The participating artists, designers, architects and curators will be displaying the results of their residency at the Jan van Eyck Academie in their studios and other locations throughout and beyond the building.

The central exhibition is composed by participant Tim Hollander. The poets and writers-in-residence will present a programme of reading from their own work. The Van Eyck is also launching its newly established Jac. P. Thijsse Lab for Nature Research.

The Van Eyck first welcomes a group of invited guests on Thursday March 9 and Friday March 10 from noon to 5pm. On Friday March 10 from 5 to 7pm the festive opening takes place. On Saturday March 11 from 10am to 5pm the Van Eyck is open to the public at large.

To find out more, visit
Contact us if you wish to visit the Van Eyck during the private view days: [email protected]

Participants open studios 2017
Abla elBahrawy (Egypt) / Albergo Rosa (Belgium/Norway) / ​Alessandra Covini (Italy) / Anna Reutinger (US) / Anneke Brassinga (Netherlands) / Bregje Hofstede (Netherlands) / Christine Bax (Netherlands) / Christine Verheyden (Belgium) / Daan Gielis (Belgium) / Damon Zucconi (US) / ​Dear Hunter (Netherlands/Belgium) / Dimitris Rentoumis (Greece) / Eloise Sweetman (Australia) / Fabio Roncato (Italy) / Fazed Grunion / Grace Schwindt (Germany) / Imran Channa (Pakistan) / Iván Martínez López (Mexico) / Jessica Segall (US) / Johanna Binder (Austria) / Ju Hyun Lee (South Korea) / Julie van der Vaart (Netherlands) / Junsheng Zhou (Canada) / Katrin Kamrau (Germany) / Kristina Benjocki (Serbia/Slovenia) / Lena Bergendahl (Sweden) / Lilian Kreutzberger (Netherlands) / Lucia Prancha (Portugal) / Marco Balesteros (Portugal) / Maria Pääkkönen (Finland) / Matthew C. Wilson (US) / Meri Linna (Finland) / Mustafa Stitou (Netherlands) / Orr Menirom (Israel) / Paoletta Holst (Netherlands) / Pieter van der Schaaf (Netherlands) / Radna Rumping (Netherlands) / Raewyn Martyn (New Zealand) / Rosan Hollak (Netherlands) / Santiago F Mosteyrín (Spain) / Simon Wald-Lasowski (France) / SulSolSal (South Africa/Brazil) / Sol Archer (UK) / Tim Hollander (Netherlands) / Viktorija Rybakova (Lithuania)


Van Eyck open studios 2017

RSVP for Open studios
Jan van Eyck Academie
February 13, 2017

Thank you for your RSVP.

Jan van Eyck Academie will be in touch.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.