Split Seconds

Split Seconds

Hartford Art School

Left: Class of 2013 Books. Courtesy of Class of 2013. Right: Class of 2013 with HAS MFA Photo staff. Courtesy of Chad Champoux Photography.
October 14, 2013
Split Seconds

October 17–October 31, 2013

Hartford Art School
University of Hartford
200 Bloomfield Ave
West Hartford, CT 06117
Hours: Tuesday–Saturday 11am–7pm, Sunday 1–5pm


Split Seconds, our second annual MFA in Photography thesis exhibition features the work of 15 graduating MFA candidates: Morgan Ashcom (USA), Sebastian Collette (USA), Rafael D’Alo (Brazil), Scott Dalton (USA), Michael Dalton II (USA), Dorothee Deiss (Germany), Geoffrey Ellis (USA), Dagmar Kolatschny (Germany), Adam Long (USA), Daniel Claus Reuter (Iceland), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Nicolas Silberfaden (Argentina), Chikara Umihara (Japan), Ira Wagner (USA), and Zack Zoll (USA).

A reception with the artists will take place on Thursday October 24 from 7 to 9pm at the 25 CPW Gallery at 25 Central Park West at 62nd Street in New York City. The exhibition will be open to the public from Thursday, October 17 to Thursday, October 31. Gallery hours are Tuesday through Saturday 11am-7pm and Sunday 1-5pm.

The show can be found online at www.hartfordphotomfa2013.com.

The limited residency MFA in Photography at the Hartford Art School is an innovative program designed for both mature individuals with established experience in the field as well as recent graduates who wish to further their own practice and acquire an MFA degree in order to facilitate their professional credentials as artists and educators. It differentiates itself from existing programs in that the new program is an International low-residency program and is the only low-residency MFA in the United States focusing solely on Photography.

More info can be found at www.hartfordphotomfa.org.

Faculty and Guest Lecturers include:
Alec Soth, Mary Frey, Dr. Jörg Colberg, Thomas Weski, Michael Schäfer, Doug Dubois, Alice Rose George, Adam Bartos, Ron Jude, Mark Steinmetz, Susan Lipper, Wiebke Loeper, Gerry Johansson, and Robert Lyons – Director.


RSVP for Split Seconds
Hartford Art School
October 14, 2013

Thank you for your RSVP.

Hartford Art School will be in touch.


e-flux announcements are emailed press releases for art exhibitions from all over the world.

Agenda delivers news from galleries, art spaces, and publications, while Criticism publishes reviews of exhibitions and books.

Architecture announcements cover current architecture and design projects, symposia, exhibitions, and publications from all over the world.

Film announcements are newsletters about screenings, film festivals, and exhibitions of moving image.

Education announces academic employment opportunities, calls for applications, symposia, publications, exhibitions, and educational programs.

Sign up to receive information about events organized by e-flux at e-flux Screening Room, Bar Laika, or elsewhere.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.