April 24, 2018 - International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP) - Spring Open Studios
April 24, 2018

International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP)

Catalina Bauer, To offer resistance series (Monday), 2018. Photograph, 24 × 36 in. (60.96 × 91.44 cm). Courtesy of the artist.

Spring Open Studios
April 27–28, 2018

Jennifer Tee: Ether Plane∼Material Plane: March 6–June 8
Leaps and Bounds: March 6–April 28
Pablo Helguera: La Austral, S.A. de C.V.: April 13–May 13, at El Museo de Los Sures, Brooklyn

International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP)
1040 Metropolitan Ave
Brooklyn, New York 11211

Instagram / Twitter / Facebook

Opening: Friday, April 27, 6–9pm, with guest speaker Tania Bruguera at 7pm
Open hours: Saturday, April 28, 1–7pm

Open Studios
ISCP invites you to Spring Open Studios, a two-day exhibition of international contemporary art by the 36 artists and curators from 22 countries in residence. Twice a year, ISCP offers the public access to private artists’ and curators’ studios to view artwork and share one-on-one conversations. ISCP has supported the creative advancement of residents for over twenty years, with a robust program of individual workspaces and professional benefits.

Participating artists and curators
Knut Åsdam (Norway), Catalina Bauer (Chile), Lauren Berkowitz (Australia), Bettina Brunner (Austria), Anders Bülow (Denmark), Elaine Byrne (United States/Ireland), Tammi Campbell (Canada), Ludovica Carbotta (Italy), Sofie Krogh Christensen (Denmark), Danilo Correale (United States/Italy), Simone Couto (United States/Brazil), Alexis Dahan (United States/France), Furen Dai (United States/China), Sonia Louise Davis (United States), Lise Duclaux (France/Belgium), Andreas Duscha (Austria), Sara Enrico (Italy), Carolina Falkholt (Sweden), Doreen Garner (United States), Jude Griebel (United States/Canada), Ufuk Gueray (Canada), Mohanakrishnan Haridasan (India), Taloi Havini (Australia), Samuel Henne (Germany), Yen-Ting Hsu (Taiwan), Remy Jungerman (The Netherlands/Suriname), Luisa Kasalicky (Austria), Olli Keränen (Finland), Maria Lalou (Greece/The Netherlands), Joshua Liebowitz (United States), Falk Messerschmidt (Germany), Sondra Meszaros (Canada), Martha Skou (United States/Denmark), Iiu Susiraja (Finland), Raul Valverde (United States/Spain), and Pei-Hsuan Wang (Taiwan).

Residency sponsors
Alberta Foundation for the Arts; Alfred Kordelin Foundation; American Australian Association; Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst; Australia Council for the Arts; Beca Arte, CCU – Corporación Cultural La Araucana; Create NSW; BKA – Bundeskanzleramt Österreich Kunst und Kultur / Arts and Culture Division of the Federal Chancellery of Austria; Canada Council for the Arts; Dame Joan Sutherland Fund; Danish Arts Foundation; The Dr. K. David G. Edwards & Margery Edwards Charitable Giving Fund; Farnesina Ministero degli Affari Esteri e della Cooperazione Internazionale – Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation; The Fulbright Foundation in Greece; IASPIS – The Swedish Arts Grants Committee’s International Programme for Visual Artists; Inlaks Shivdasani Foundation; Italian Cultural Institute of New York; The Italian Academy at Columbia University; The J.F. Costopoulos Foundation; The Jacques and Natasha Gelman Foundation; KdFS Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen; La Fondation pour l’Art Contemporain Claudine et Jean-Marc Salomon; Manitoba Arts Council; Ministry of Culture, Taiwan; Mondriaan Fund; NAVA – The National Association for the Visual Arts; New York City Council District 34; New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council; The New York Community Trust’s Edward and Sally Van Lier Fund; New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur and Niedersächsische Sparkassenstiftung; OCA – Office for Contemporary Art Norway; Yoko Ono; Danna and Ed Ruscha; Saastamoinen Foundation; Toby Devan Lewis Donor Advised Fund of the Jewish Federation of Cleveland; University of the Arts Helsinki; and Alice and Lawrence Weiner.

This program is supported by
Arrogant Swine; Austrian Cultural Forum New YorkCenter for Curatorial Studies, Bard College; Consulate General of Brazil in New York; Consulate General of Denmark in New York; Consulate General of Finland in New YorkConsulate General of Sweden in New YorkConsulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany in New York; Dutch Culture USA program of the Consulate General of the Netherlands in New York; El Museo de Los Sures; Greenwich Collection, Ltd.; Google; Lagunitas Brewing Company; Materials for the Arts; The Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation; Mondriaan Fund; New York City Council District 34; New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council; New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; and Royal Norwegian Consulate General in New York.

ISCP thanks Director’s Circle members: Anne Altchek, Janet Brief Ezersky, Karyn Issa Greenwald Ginsberg, Lori Reinsberg, Tracey Riese, Laurie Sprayregen, and Teri Volpert.

International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP)
Share - Spring Open Studios
  • Share