Vdrome 100

Vdrome 100

Mousse Magazine

Korakrit Arunanondchai, Painting with history in a room filled with people with funny names 3 (video still), 2015. HD video, 24:55 minutes. Courtesy the artist, C L E A R I N G, New York/Brussels; Carlos Ishikawa, London.
July 11, 2016

July 10–23, 2016


100 films. 


1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10… 25… 30… 56… 77… 86… 92… One hundred films and videos!  

How did we got here?! When we started Vdrome over three years ago, we never imagined that this project would take us so far. Born out of the desire to share outstanding films and videos by artists and experimental filmmakers, and to pair them with specifically-commissioned conversations and introductory texts, Vdrome is an online platform that offers regular, high quality screenings of works that lie in-between contemporary art and cinema. 

As in a movie theatre, each screening is presented during a limited period and the film is then replaced by a new one. 

We have now reached our 100th film, Korakrit Arunanondchai’s Painting with history in a room filled with people with funny names 3, introduced by James English Leary, which we are happy to share with you from July 10 to 23.

And then Vdrome’s journey will go on and we hope you continue sharing it with us and with all the incredible artists and writers we collaborate with.

Thank you
Sven Augustijnen, Nathaniel Mellors, Wu Tsang, Ben Rivers, Beatrice Gibson, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Hassan Khan, Deimantas Narkevicius, Michael Stevenson, Adelita Husni-Bey, Redmond Entwistle, Gabriel Abrantes, Daniel Schmidt, John Menick, Lawrence Weiner, Gaëlle Boucand, Eric Baudelaire, Marcus Coates, Jesse McLean, Elise Florenty, Marcel Türkowsky, Mathieu Kleyebe Abonnenc, Frances Stark, Matt Wolf, Pauline Curnier Jardin, Mati Diop, Ryan Trecartin, Ed Atkins, Amar Kanwar, Vincent Meessen, Mike Kelley, Michael Smith, Armin Linke, Jennifer West, John Akomfrah, Lewis Klahr, Simon Starling, Marine Hugonnier, Tamar Guimarães, Mario García Torres, Benjamin Nuel, Rachel Rose, Phillip Warnell, Basim Magdy, Daniel Gustav Cramer, Stefanos Tsivopoulos, Julieta Aranda, Anton Vidokle, Pedro Neves Marques, Jan Peter Hammer, Dora García, Dani Gal, Daria Martin, Massimiliano Mollona, Wojtek Doroszuk, Maha Maamoun, Bruce Baillie, Camille Henrot, Laida Lertxundi, Ben Fain, Jonathas de Andrade, David Hartt, Model Court, Ovidiu Anton, Alexis Gideon, Pierre Huyghe, Mahmoud Khaled, Jonas Mekas, Liz Magic Laser, Will Benedict, David Leonard, Arvo Leo, Christoph Keller, François Bucher, Marwa Arsanios, Pedro Barateiro, Ben Russell, Scott Reeder, Goshka Macuga, Melanie Bonajo, The Otolith Group, Erik van Lieshout, Ian Cheng, Bedwyr Williams, Peter Nadin, Natuko Uchino, Aimée Toledano, Jean-Paul Kelly, Graeme Arnfield, Alex Tyson, Zackary Drucker, Rhys Ernst, Andrea Crespo, Emily Vey Duke, Cooper Battersby, Mark Leckey, Simon Fujiwara, Jon Rafman, Daniel Lopatin, John Russell, Max Grau, Amie Siegel, Ana Vaz, Andrea Dojmi, Martine Syms, Patrick Staff, Hilary Lloyd, Cécile B. Evans, Laurent Grasso, Anka Sasnal, Anka Sasnal

and indeed thank you
Jean-Pierre Rehm, Jacob Fabricius, Andrew Berardini, William Fowler, Pierre Bal-Blanc, Jeramy DeCristo, Philippe Pirotte, Magali Arriola, Chrissie Iles, Andrew Bonacina, João Mourão, Luís Silva, Vivian Sky Rehberg, Noritoshi Hirakawa, Emilie Bujes, Anna Gritz, Ana Teixeira Pinto, Matthew Vollgraff, Barbara Casavecchia, Lauren Cornell, Olivia Laing, Barbara Sirieix, María Palacios Cruz, Kevin McGarry, Shama Khanna, Daniela Zyman, Cuauhtémoc Medina, Emi Fontana, Tobias Pausinger, Quinn Latimer, Paola Nicolin, Tom Gunning, Adam Carr, Anne-Sophie Dinant, Pablo León de la Barra, Omar Kholeif, Ben Vickers, Ruba Katrib, Maeve Connolly, Nada Raza, Christophe Daviet-Thery, Teresa Gleadowe, Matteo Pasquinelli, Paulo Tavares, Adam Kleinman, Aaron Schuster, Xavier García Bardón, Steven Cairns, Shaina Anand, Cecilia Alemani, Miguel Armas, Eric Amling, Emiliano Valdés, Marc Glöde, Basia Lewandowska Cummings, Tom Morton, Casey Droege, Bassam el Baroni, Hans Ulrich Obrist, Leif Magne Tangen, Amy Kazymerchyk, Ana Teixeira Pinto, Catalina Lozano, Sidsel Nelund, João Ribas, Erika Balsom, Diana Baldon, Natasha Ginwala, Sven Lütticken, Alfredo Cramerotti, Rachael Rakes, Leo Goldsmith, Herb Shellenberger, Stuart Comer, Stella Bottai, Anneka Herre, James Voorhies, Michael Nardone, Alan Gilbert, John Canciani, Tom McDonough, Olivier Marboeuf, Chris Sharp, Lauren Mackler, Tess Edmonson, Javier Sánchez Martínez, Susanne Pfeffer, Marcella Lista, Anna Serdiukow

Sign up to our newsletter here.

RSVP for Vdrome 100
Mousse Magazine
July 11, 2016

Thank you for your RSVP.

Mousse Magazine will be in touch.


e-flux announcements are emailed press releases for art exhibitions from all over the world.

Agenda delivers news from galleries, art spaces, and publications, while Criticism publishes reviews of exhibitions and books.

Architecture announcements cover current architecture and design projects, symposia, exhibitions, and publications from all over the world.

Film announcements are newsletters about screenings, film festivals, and exhibitions of moving image.

Education announces academic employment opportunities, calls for applications, symposia, publications, exhibitions, and educational programs.

Sign up to receive information about events organized by e-flux at e-flux Screening Room, Bar Laika, or elsewhere.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.