May 16, 2019 - TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform - TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019: call for entries
e-flux Architecture
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019

TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform

Graphic design: Folch studio

TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019: call for entries

Deadline: July 1, 2019

TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform
Oberdorfstrasse 8
8001 Zurich
Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform launch the TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019, an independent award to recognise the most creative and innovative short films in the field of architecture, city and landscape worldwide.

Video is becoming increasingly instrumental in analysing architecture and the human environment, and is directly related to the digital networks that underpin contemporary communication.

The TRANSFER Architecture Video Award aims to highlight the contributions that best represent new means of knowledge and analysis of architecture using video as a support.

The main criteria are the short film’s contribution to exploring innovative ways of analysing and experiencing architecture, city and landscape, the relevance of the topic and its social impact, and a high standard of production.

The TRANSFER Architecture Video Award is global in scope and open to filmmakers, architects, artists, photographers or any individual or group whose video work is related with the previously mentioned fields.

The international jury is made up of:

George Arbid, Director, Arab Center for Architecture
José Juan Barba, Editor-in-chief, Metalocus
Ila Bêka & Louise Lemoine, Artists and Filmmakers
Ciro Najle, Dean, School of Architecture and Urban Studies, Torcuato di Tella University 
Nader Tehrani, Dean, Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture, Cooper Union
Erwin Viray, Head Pillar, Architecture & Sustainable Design, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Isabel Concheiro, Editor-in-chief, TRANSFER
Helen van Vemde, Founder, Sotto Voce Fondation

Entries will be submitted exclusively online to:

Short films must have a maximum duration of 5 minutes and must have been produced within the past four years (2015-2019).

Submission documents: original short film full HD 1920x1080px, title and description, author’s contact details.


Deadline for submissions: July 1, 2019
Announcement of the finalist videos: October 2019
Jury’s verdict: November 2019

The Award winner and honourable mentions will receive a TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019 certificate. They will be published on the TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform and be presented in an exhibition and public event in Switzerland in November 2019.

Supported by
Sotto Voce Fondation

TRANSFER Global Architecture Platform
Share - TRANSFER Architecture Video Award 2019: call for entries
  • Share