Principal Residency Program 2022

Principal Residency Program 2022

La Becque Artist Residency

March 5, 2021
Principal Residency Program 2022

Application deadline: April 5, 2021, 11:59pm
La Becque Artist Residency
Chemin de la Becque 1
1814 La Tour-de-Peilz Vaud

T +41 21 973 25 13
Instagram / Facebook / Twitter

Today March 5, 2021, La Becque is launching its new call for applications for its Principal Residency Program, seeking residents for 2022.

La Becque’s Principal Residency Program offers three- and six-month residencies to selected applicants. The residencies will be held between January and November, 2022. Details about the full yearly calendar and available residency periods in 2022 are available on La Becque’s website, which provides all information and forms pertaining to the call (application criteria and guidelines, FAQ, and application form).

The Principal Residency Program is oriented towards confirmed artists as well as up-and-coming practitioners with a high development potential. It continues to dedicate particular attention to projects exploring the interplay of nature and technology—two notions which are more than ever intertwined and, even more since the onset of the pandemic, at the core of contemporary preoccupations.

A purposefully broad playfield, this thematic nexus opens up very diverse yet similarly rewarding avenues of exploration—for example: documenting what and who makes up the “Anthropocene”; investigating notions such as exploration, extraction, the politics of nature, interspecies communication, proto-technologies and nature, etc.; using technological tools to document and transcribe natural environments into artistic contexts; exploring new junctures at which technology becomes part of our natural environments, and vice versa.

Principal Residency Program participants will be selected globally by a transdisciplinary jury of experts. The jury selecting 2022 residents is composed of percussionist Alexandre Babel (Berliner Ensemble, Eklekto Geneva Percussion Center), Patrick de Rham (director, Arsenic Lausanne), visual artist Latifa Echakhch, Jean-Paul Felley (curator and director of EDHEA—the Valais School of Art), Sabine Himmelsbach (director, HEK—Haus für elektronische Künste, Basel), Elise Lammer (curator and art critic, Institut Kunst HGK FHNW), and Stefano Stoll (director, Images Vevey), joined by Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier board members Anne-Catherine de Perrot and Tamara Jenny-Devrient, and La Becque director Luc Meier, as well as additional jurors to be announced at a later date.

RSVP for Principal Residency Program 2022
La Becque Artist Residency
March 5, 2021

Thank you for your RSVP.

La Becque Artist Residency will be in touch.


e-flux announcements are emailed press releases for art exhibitions from all over the world.

Agenda delivers news from galleries, art spaces, and publications, while Criticism publishes reviews of exhibitions and books.

Architecture announcements cover current architecture and design projects, symposia, exhibitions, and publications from all over the world.

Film announcements are newsletters about screenings, film festivals, and exhibitions of moving image.

Education announces academic employment opportunities, calls for applications, symposia, publications, exhibitions, and educational programs.

Sign up to receive information about events organized by e-flux at e-flux Screening Room, Bar Laika, or elsewhere.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.