The Yearbook: 2022

The Yearbook: 2022

Fountainhead Residency

March 14, 2023
The Yearbook: 2022
Fountainhead Residency
690 NE 56th St.
Miami, Florida 33137
United States

View or purchase this annual survey documenting the work, ideas and approaches of Fountainhead Residency’s 2022 artist cohort.

Fountainhead Residency, a 15-year-old live/work artist residency in the heart of Miami, is pleased to present The Yearbook: 2022, a survey of 36 visual artists that documents the work, ideas and approaches to artmaking undertaken by 2022 resident artists. This 150-page hardcover volume is available for sale at a special presale price of 95 USD. A digital version can be viewed here.

The resident artists whose work brings this gorgeous hard-bound anthology to life explore topics ranging from climate sustainability, social practice, real and imagined borders, and motherhood and creativity; their material practice encompasses painting, object-making, performance, and technological interventions.  With critical essays by some of the nation’s most compelling visual arts critics and scholars including Rob Goyanes, Niama Safia Sandy, Monica Uszerowicz and Claire Voon, and incisive images by acclaimed Miami-based photographers like Rose Marie Cromwell, Zachary Balber and Cornelius Tulloch, The Yearbook: 2022 celebrates the canonical and personal contributions of the artists who have called Fountainhead their home.

This year’s catalog features artists: Allan Pichardo, Amy Bravo, Andrey Gûaianã Zignnatto, Angela Davis Johnson, Bony Ramirez, Bridget Mullen, Cathy Hsiao, Demetrius Oliver, Elana Herzog, Eriko Tsogo, Gabrielle Vitollo, Gisela McDaniel, Jarvis Boyland, Jessica Alazraki, Joiri Minaya, Lauren Kelley, Leasho Johnson, Marcela Cantuária, Merav and Halil, Natalie Ball, Nate Lewis, Nereida Patricia, Nestor Siré, Ornella Pocetti, Patricia Ayres, Pavlo Kerestey, Priscilla Aleman, Rachel Stern, Rashayla Marie Brown, Rodney Ewing, Scott Bluedorn, Seung-Min Lee, Shizu Saldamando, Studio Lenca, Vladimir Cybil Charlier

The Yearbook: 2022 includes essays by writers Clayton Campbell, Dessane Lopez-Cassell, Salomé Gómez-Upegui, Rob Goyanes, Kat Herriman, Nicole Martinez, Charles Moore, Folasade Ologundudu, Niama Safia Sandy, Monica Uszerowicz, and Claire Voon. Original photography has been contributed by Miami-based photographers Christina Arza, Zachary Balber, Rose Marie Cromwell, Karli Evans, Jayme Gershen, Carl Juste, Carolina Menendez, Francesca Nabors, Celia D Luna, Michelle Lisa Polissaint, Cornelius Tulloch, and Pedro Wazzan.

Fountainhead’s mission is to elevate the voices, visibility and value of artists in our society and make their work accessible in a welcoming and inclusive environment. Learn more here.

RSVP for The Yearbook: 2022
Fountainhead Residency
March 14, 2023

Thank you for your RSVP.

Fountainhead Residency will be in touch.


e-flux announcements are emailed press releases for art exhibitions from all over the world.

Agenda delivers news from galleries, art spaces, and publications, while Criticism publishes reviews of exhibitions and books.

Architecture announcements cover current architecture and design projects, symposia, exhibitions, and publications from all over the world.

Film announcements are newsletters about screenings, film festivals, and exhibitions of moving image.

Education announces academic employment opportunities, calls for applications, symposia, publications, exhibitions, and educational programs.

Sign up to receive information about events organized by e-flux at e-flux Screening Room, Bar Laika, or elsewhere.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.