Aarhus University

School of Communication and Culture
Langelandsgade 139
DK-8000 Aarhus

Facebook / Twitter / LinkedIn

Established in 1928, Aarhus University has since developed into a major Danish university with a strong international reputation across the entire research spectrum. Aarhus University is an academically diverse and research-intensive university with four faculties: Arts, Business & Social Sciences, Health and Science & Technology.

The Faculty of Arts at Aarhus University is home to a wide range of disciplines and interdisciplinarities. On this basis, we seek to address the most urgent challenges facing society today. A commitment to interact with society and seek solutions to pressing social questions is balanced with an emphasis on contributing to basic research.

The Faculty of Arts is the largest faculty for research and teaching on cultural and social practices in Northern Europe. It employs around 800 full-time members of academic staff and has around 9.550 students. Arts has around 300 enrolled PhD students.

As a student at Aarhus University you will become part of an international study environment characterised by research excellence and innovation. We encourage critical thinking and active learning, and we believe that a degree from Aarhus University gives you a great starting-point for a future international career, be it in research, industry or in the public sector.

Above: The Lakeside Lecture Theatres, Aarhus University. Photo: Jesper Rais.


e-flux announcements are emailed press releases for art exhibitions from all over the world.

Agenda delivers news from galleries, art spaces, and publications, while Criticism publishes reviews of exhibitions and books.

Architecture announcements cover current architecture and design projects, symposia, exhibitions, and publications from all over the world.

Film announcements are newsletters about screenings, film festivals, and exhibitions of moving image.

Education announces academic employment opportunities, calls for applications, symposia, publications, exhibitions, and educational programs.

Sign up to receive information about events organized by e-flux at e-flux Screening Room, Bar Laika, or elsewhere.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.