Istituto Italo Latino Americano (IILA)

Istituto Italo Latino Americano (IILA)

Exterior of Istituto Italo Latino Americano (IILA) Copyright © 2019-2021

Via Giovanni Paisiello, 24
00198 Rome
Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / Youtube

The Italo-Latin American International Organization (IILA) is an intergovernmental body headquartered in Rome. The organization was established in 1966 under the name Instituto Italo-Latino Americano by then Minister of Foreign Affairs, Amintore Fanfani, who envisioned IILA as a tool for stimulating and strengthening relations between Italy and Latin America. The member states of the Organization are Italy and the 20 Republics of Latin America – Argentina, Plurinational State of Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama , Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela. Since 2007, IILA has been an observer member of the United Nations General Assembly, since 2018 of the EU-ECLAC Ministerial Meetings and, since 2018, it is a special guest at the Ibero-American Summits. Since its creation, IILA has played an important role in facilitating relations between Italy, Europe, and Latin America, acting in the cultural, socioeconomic, technical-scientific and cooperation fields, using tools such as: meetings with industry experts, sponsorship of events and scholarships, promotion of congresses, conferences, exhibitions and other events, and the implementation of cooperation projects in Latin American countries. Since 2017, it has also completed various activities that target the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals.


e-flux announcements are emailed press releases for art exhibitions from all over the world.

Agenda delivers news from galleries, art spaces, and publications, while Criticism publishes reviews of exhibitions and books.

Architecture announcements cover current architecture and design projects, symposia, exhibitions, and publications from all over the world.

Film announcements are newsletters about screenings, film festivals, and exhibitions of moving image.

Education announces academic employment opportunities, calls for applications, symposia, publications, exhibitions, and educational programs.

Sign up to receive information about events organized by e-flux at e-flux Screening Room, Bar Laika, or elsewhere.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.