The Committee for Tacit History

The Committee for Tacit History

Camel Collective, Cold War Vets Parade, 2014. Photo: João Enxuto.

The Committee for Tacit History is a curatorial and research collective engaged in the study of unresolved 20th century macro- and micro-historical narratives, ideology, conflict studies, geopolitics, and contemporary art practices. The Committee for Tacit History was founded by curator and art historian Stamatina Gregory and artist Yevgeniy Fiks in New York City in 2012.

The network of The Committee for Tacit History includes Susan Buck-Morss, Boris Groys, Vitaly Komar, Viktor Misiano, Nato Thompson, Yuri Avvakumov, Aziz + Cucher, Kim Beck, Constantin Boym, Camel Collective (Anthony Graves and Carla Herrera-Prats), Sasha Chavchavadze, Christoph Draeger, Deyson Gilbert, Francis Hunger, The National Toxic Land/Labor Conservation Service, Szabolcs KissPál, Angelo Plessas, Lisi Raskin, Dread Scott, Dolsy & Kant Smith, Société Réaliste, and Michael Wang.

I have read e-flux’s privacy policy and agree that e-flux may send me announcements to the email address entered above and that my data will be processed for this purpose in accordance with e-flux’s privacy policy*

Thank you for your interest in e-flux. Check your inbox to confirm your subscription.